How the 2015 #Heisman Trophy race should be decided.

The most prestigious individual award in college sports will be given out on Saturday night, as we learn the 2015 winner of the Heisman Trophy for college football’s most outstanding player.

Three players were announced as finalists earlier this week: Alabama running back Derrick Henry, Stanford running back Christian McCaffrey and Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson. With two running backs in the mix, it’s possible the Heisman’s recent dominance by quarterback will be broken, at least temporarily. Thirteen of the past 15 winners have been quarterbacks, and the last running back to win was Alabama’s Mark Ingram, who edged Stanford running back Toby Gerhart in 2009. The situation this Saturday could be similar.

On Thursday, in what could be a preview of the Heisman presentation, Henry captured the Maxwell Award as the nation’s top player over finalists McCaffrey and Watson.

So how did the the Heisman finalists get to this point? What are the arguments for each? Who should win? We break it all down.

Source: How the 2015 Heisman Trophy race should be decided.